GGLBC blabla

WELCOME TO GGLBC

German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber

This is a free service. If you would like to become a member of the national chamber, please click on the button and fill out the self-registration form.

About us

The German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber (GGLBC) sees itself as a strategic business partner not only for LGBTIQ+ -owned companies, but for the entire German economy. The goal is to strengthen the financial, intellectual and social capital of the LGBTIQ+ business world through support and promotion, while providing the German economy with a platform for networking with our community.

Key Targets

  • Promotion of a non-discriminatory environment in the world of work
  • Promoting educational work in the field of diversity and LGBTIQ+ in the world of work
  • Certification of companies
  • Policy and Advocacy
  • Networking of LGBTIQ+ companies with LGBTIQ+ inclusive companies

Board Members

Fabienne Stordiau

Kai Koschorrek

Kenneth-Kamal Seidel

Dawn River

Hauke Kühl

Annika Zawadzki

The Founding of the GGLBC

On July 6, 2019, the German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber (GGLBC) was founded as part of a ceremony in the Cologne Chamber of Commerce and Industry. Keynote speaker – Minister of State for Europe in the Foreign Office Michael Roth – spoke passionately about the importance of recognising LGBTIQ+ rights as human rights and the role the GGLBC would play in recognising and promoting these rights. The GGLBC takes this responsibility seriously and commits to working actively within the world of business and commerce to realise our aims.

The reduction of discrimination in the world of work is not just a political statement but is now also recognized as a determining economic factor. On the stock exchanges, the 275 companies which reach all points in the Solactive Global Gender Diversity Index in the period 2011-2016, outperformed the global stock index MSCI. In addition, scientific studies show that increasing inclusion and diversity in the enterprise, by creating a non-discriminatory environment not only leads to greater identification of employees and suppliers of business enterprises, but also to a higher standard of innovation and productivity within the company itself. Thus, the organization “Open for Business” comes to the conclusion that the question of a corporate culture that is open to minorities in any form, is not only a political, cultural or ideological decision, but rather a matter of economic rationality.

Our Values

  • Mission: Enhance economic well-being and opportunities for our community by being an advocate and resource for LGBTIQ+ and LGBTIQ+ inclusive businesses.
  • Goal: Draw broad attention and provide support with community related issues by initiating concrete, high-level activities and acting as a business voice for German LGBTIQ+ and inclusive businesses.
  • Service: Support businesses with community related issues and relevant marketing, advocate for the LGBTIQ+ and inclusive businesses on all policy levels, provide acknowledged tools (e.g. certification).
  • Target Group: LGBTIQ+ and inclusive businesses aiming to further enhance their supportive structures and activities and increase their visibility and success.
  • Membership structure: Heterogeneous membership structure – LGBTIQ+ and inclusive businesses from all sectors.

Our Partners

The existence of LGBTIQ+ Chambers of Commerce – or Business Chambers as they are called in some markets – has been proven a successful factor of support and development for the community. Starting in the USA with the NGLCC (est. 2002), there are meanwhile Chambers in more than 50 North American states and regions, in 7 South American countries, Canada, South Africa and Australia. In recent years, European chambers are being established.

In June 2018, the founding of the European LGBTI Chamber of Commerce (EGLCC) was announced at an international conference in Vienna. In addition to the Scandinavian and Italian representatives, the GLBBC belongs to the European network, and is a founding member of the EGLCC. The GGLBC sees it as a responsibility to share their values and experiences with the other already existing Chambers and to support the foundation of further Chambers.

In Germany the GGLBC collaborates with the Prout At Work Foundation, which works to “increase awareness of LGBTIQ+ in the workplace in ways that can be seen, felt and experienced”.

Founding Partners

Johnson & Johnson

Unilever

accenture

Corporate Partners

Barilla

facebook

Sony Pictures

BP

Friends and Allies

Ernst & Young

IBM

Activities

Five key categories of tailored activities:

  • Tailored cooperation and advocacy with public officials at all policy levels
  • Broadcasting the positive impact of an LGBTIQ+ inclusive environment (e.g. conduct/support/research/disseminate studies)
  • Facilitate LGBTIQ+ tailored education initiatives
  • Workshops
  • Seminars
  • Internships
  • National and International Business and Leadership Conferences
  • Annual awards event
  • Regular Networking Events
  • Webinars
  • Workshops and Master Classes
  • Website
  • Social Media (Linkedin, Xing, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)
  • Events calendar
  • Newsletter
  • Business Directory
  • Notification of Requests for Proposal that have been forwarded to members
  • References to PM of companies, authorities, associations, actions tenders etc.
  • Provide a diverse supplier certification for LGBTIQ+ owned, operated and managed companies and LGBTIQ+ inclusive companies

The work of the GGLBC has begun. We will use the the summer to consider the many suggestions and projects that have been submitted to us and to develop our strategy. We will come back to you in autumn with further information, including information about membership. In the meantime, if you have any further questions and/or suggestions, please contact us using the form below – we look forward to hearing from you.

News

Stay up to date:

Contact

We would be happy to hear from you.

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Car.

    I accept the privacy policy (mandatory).

GGLBC blabla

WILLKOMMEN BEI GGLBC

German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber

Unser Service ist kostenlos. Wenn Sie Mitglied der nationalen GGLBC und damit auch der EGLCC werden möchten, klicken Sie bitte auf nebenstehenden Button und füllen Sie das Formular zur Selbstregistrierung aus.

Über uns

Die German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber (GGLBC) versteht sich als strategischer Geschäftspartner nicht nur für LGBTIQ+ -Unternehmen, sondern für die gesamte deutsche Wirtschaft. Ziel ist es, das finanzielle, intellektuelle und soziale Kapital der LGBTIQ+ Geschäftswelt durch Unterstützung und Förderung zu stärken und gleichzeitig der deutschen Wirtschaft eine Plattform zur Vernetzung mit unserer Community zu bieten.

Hauptziele

  • Förderung eines diskriminierungsfreien Umfelds in der Arbeitswelt
  • Stärkung der Bildungsarbeit im Bereich von Diversity und LGBTIQ+ in der Arbeitswelt
  • Zertifizierung von Unternehmen
  • Richtlinien und Anwaltschaften
  • Vernetzung von LGBTIQ+ Unternehmen mit LGBTIQ+ inklusiven Unternehmen

Vorstandsmitglieder

Fabienne Stordiau

Kai Koschorrek

Kenneth-Kamal Seidel

Dawn River

Hauke Kühl

Annika Zawadzki

Gründung der GGLBC German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber

Am 6. Juli 2019 wurde im Rahmen einer Feierstunde in der Industrie- und Handelskammer Köln die GGLBC German LGBTIQ+ Wirtschaftskammer gegründet. Hauptredner – Staatsminister für Europa im Auswärtigen Amt Michael Roth – sprach leidenschaftlich über die Bedeutung der Anerkennung der LGBTIQ+-Rechte als Menschenrechte und die Rolle, die die GGLBC bei der Anerkennung und Förderung dieser Rechte spielen würde. Die GGLBC nimmt diese Verantwortung wahr und verpflichtet sich, aktiv in der Welt der Wirtschaft zu arbeiten, um unsere Ziele zu erreichen.

Die German LGBTIQ+ Business Chamber versteht sich als strategische Partnerin nicht nur für LGBTIQ+ geführte Unternehmen, sondern für die gesamte deutsche Wirtschaft. Ziel ist es, das finanzielle, intellektuelle und soziale Kapital der LGBTIQ+-Geschäftswelt durch Unterstützung und Förderung zu stärken und zugleich der deutschen Wirtschaft eine Plattform zur Vernetzung mit der LGBTIQ+-Unternehmensgemeinschaft zu bieten.

Der Abbau von Diskriminierung in der Arbeitswelt ist nicht nur politisch, sondern wird mittlerweile auch als mitbestimmender ökonomischer Wirtschaftsfaktor erkannt. So haben an den Börsen jene 275 Unternehmen, die beim Solactive Global Gender Diversity Index im Zeitraum 2011-2016 alle Punkte erreicht haben, besser abgeschnitten als der globale Aktienindex MSCI. Wissenschaftliche Studien belegen darüber hinaus, dass eine stärkere Einbeziehung der individuellen LGBTIQ+ Lebensformen im Unternehmen durch Schaffung eines diskriminierungsfreien Umfelds nicht nur zu einer höheren Identifikation der Mitarbeitenden und Zulieferenden von Wirtschaftsunternehmen führt, sondern auch zu einem höheren Innovations- und Produktivitätsstandard im Unternehmen selbst. So kommt die Organisation „Open for Business“ zu dem Ergebnis, dass die Frage einer Unternehmenskultur, die aufgeschlossen für Minderheiten in jeder Ausprägung ist, nur eine politische, kulturelle oder ideologische Entscheidung sei, sondern vielmehr eine Frage der wirtschaftlichen Vernunft.

Unsere Werte

  • Mission: Verbesserung des wirtschaftlichen Erfolges und der Chancen für die LGBTIQ+-Community, indem sie eine Fürsprecherin und eine Ressource für LGBTIQ+ und LGBTIQ+-inklusive Unternehmen ist.
  • Ziel: Breites Augenmerk und Unterstützung bei LGBTIQ+-bezogenen Themen durch Initiierung konkreter, hochrangiger Aktivitäten und als Geschäftsstimme für deutsche LGBTIQ+- und LGBTIQ+-inklusive Unternehmen.
  • Portfolio: Unterstützung von Unternehmen bei LGBTIQ+-Fragen und LGBTIQ+-Marketing, Fürsprecherin für die LGBTIQ+- und LGBTIQ+-inklusiven Unternehmen auf allen politischen Ebenen, Bereitstellung anerkannter Prozesse (z. B. Zertifizierungen).
  • Zielgruppe: LGBTIQ+ und LGBTIQ+ inklusive Unternehmen, die darauf abzielen, ihre LGBTIQ+ unterstützenden Strukturen und Aktivitäten weiter zu verbessern und ihre Sichtbarkeit und ihren Erfolg zu erhöhen.
  • Mitgliederstruktur: Heterogene Mitgliederstruktur, LGBTIQ+ und LGBTIQ+ inklusive Unternehmen aus allen Branchen.

Unsere Partner

Die Existenz von LGBTIQ+ Handelskammern – oder Wirtschaftskammern, wie sie in einigen Märkten genannt werden – hat sich als erfolgreicher Faktor der Unterstützung und Entwicklung der Community erwiesen. Angefangen in den USA mit der NGLCC (gegründet 2002), gibt es mittlerweile Kammern in mehr als 50 nordamerikanischen Staaten und Regionen, in 7 südamerikanischen Ländern, Kanada, Südafrika und Australien. In den letzten Jahren sind auch europäische Chamber entstanden.

Im Juni 2018 wurde auf einer internationalen Konferenz in Wien die Gründung der European LGBTIQ Chamber of Commerce (EGLCC) bekannt gegeben. Neben den skandinavischen und italienischen Vertretern gehört auch die GGLBC dem europäischen Netzwerk an und ist Gründungsmitglied der EGLCC. Die GGLBC sieht es als ihre Aufgabe an, ihre Werte und Erfahrungen mit den anderen bereits bestehenden Chamber zu teilen und die Gründung weiterer Chamber zu unterstützen.

In Deutschland arbeitet die GGLBC u.a.mit der Stiftung Prout At Work zusammen, die sich dafür einsetzt, „das Bewusstsein für LGBTIQ+ am Arbeitsplatz sichtbar, spürbar und erlebbar zu machen“.

Gründungspartner

Johnson & Johnson

Unilever

accenture

Corporate Partners

Barilla

facebook

Sony Pictures

BP

Friends and Allies

Ernst & Young

IBM

Aktivi­täten

Wir bieten derzeit maßgeschneiderte Aktivitäten in 5 Kategorien an:

  • Maßgeschneiderte Zusammenarbeit/Präsenz mit Beamten auf allen politischen Ebenen
  • Übertragung der positiven Auswirkungen eines LGBTIQ+-inklusiven Umfelds (z. B. Ausführung, Unterstützung und Disseminierung von Studien)
  • Förderung von LGBTIQ+-gerechten Schulungsinitiativen
  • Praktika
  • Nationale und internationale Business und Leadership Konferenzen
  • Workshop
  • Seminare
  • Jährliche Preisverleihung
  • Regelmäßige Networking-Veranstaltungen
  • Website
  • Soziale Medien (Linkedin, Xing, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)
  • Veranstaltungskalender
  • Newsletter
  • Branchenverzeichnis
  • Bereitstellung einer vielfältigen Lieferantenzertifizierung für LGBTIQ+ und/oder LGBTIQ+inklusive Unternehmen

Die Arbeit der GGLBC hat begonnen. Wir werden den Sommer nutzen, um die vielen Vorschläge und Projekte, die uns vorgelegt wurden, zu berücksichtigen und unsere Strategie zu entwickeln. Wir werden uns im Herbst mit weiteren Informationen, einschließlich Informationen zur Mitgliedschaft, an Sie wenden. Wenn Sie in der Zwischenzeit weitere Fragen und/ oder Anregungen haben, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über das untenstehende Formular – wir freuen uns darauf, von Ihnen zu hören.

News

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden:

Kontakt

Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns schreiben!

    Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wähle das Symbol Flugzeug aus.

    Ich akzeptiere den Datenschutzhinweis (Pflicht).